Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Brrr! It's 39 degrees!

So it was 39 degrees today and my Monkey was still able to complain he was cold. As Nicoiseannie said, there is always one who has to be different. In our case it is inevitably Will!

I went out for a ride this morning. It would have been 27miles, but somewhere around half way I picked up a French guy who was happy to lend me his wheel. He lives in Courtillers, not too far from Precigne. Between my very pigeon French and his non-existent English I told him, when he asked, my mileage plan and he took me on a tour of pretty villages and bridges. It added six miles to my intended ride, but that was my fault as when I couldn't pronounce 'Precigne' in a manner he could understand I told him I was living in Pince!

Back home and a bread run done, lunch was had and it got very, very hot. We spent the afternoon in the pool or reading in the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.