The Queen's Summer House

I got up at 6, played with the dogs in the garden for half an hour and then put them in the car as I had to get my nephews up and ready for school. 

We managed to get there in time - getting 2 boys at 6 and 10 years old ready in time is not easy!

I went back to my sister's house and tidied up and then the dogs and I drove to Fredensborg Castle to walk in the park surrounding the castle. We went to The Valley of the Norsemen, which is a special attraction in the castle's gardens. It has 70 sculptures of Norwegian and Faroese farmers and fishermen. You can read more here. It is an amazing story.

I'm off for another walk with the boys soon and in 1½ hour, I have to collect my nephews at school.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.