Flower Friday - Letter

I'm not sure how many people still do the paper letter thing, but I love having penfriends. 

This letter is from my friend, Brother Nic, in Orkney. He doesn't use email, so snail mail is our only option. I have a couple of other penpals around the globe. I'm a fountain pen fan and love putting them through their paces. Br Nic either writes in biro or pencil. I just love his script. Little Miss and Mr B enjoy trying to work out what he's written!

It's been a crazy week at work with lots of ups and downs. SG left today. I'll miss her heaps, but know that we'll catch up outside of school, so it's bye for now rather than farewell.

I'll leave you with my efforts for Flower Friday. I'm about ready to flop into bed. We've got to help Little Miss finish her Rio Olympics project before we can all go to bed. The faster we get it done, the better!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.