Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Hope and Faith

What a day.  First I had to wait around home to hear from my friend in England who was going to hear test results after a cancer scare.  All good news from that end, so hopped in my car to travel down to my friend's, 2 hrs away which can turn into 4 hrs if traffic is bad through Toronto

Traffic was good so decided to do a detour in Burlington to a lovely cemetery there.  Wouldn't you know it, a huge storm blew in and I looked more like a drowned rat by the time I left...but hey, the camera stayed dry and that was the main thing.  This angel was shot when it was pouring which you can't even tell as I was playing with the speed to get different effects in the rain... The extra shows the torrential downpour that I was caught in.  I think the workers might think me mad as I was not only standing in the pouring rain with umbrella over camera, I continued to take photos  AND I was laughing on and off at the absurdity of it all.

Now back to my visit....hope you are all having a fabulous day!

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.