Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Sacred Heart

This is a back blip from my first full day at my friend's.  She asked what I would like to do before we went out for dinner to celebrate her birthday.  I suggested we drive to a lovely little town called Paris and try to see if the Sacred Heart Church was open.

This work of art, adorns the outside of the church, so high up that few likely even notice it.  My friend has been past this church a zillion times and has never looked up to see it.  If this is any indication, the inside will be amazing.  Actually, I have already researched it and it is  ;)

I am obsessed with statues...no idea why?  I simply find them such an amazing art form.

Sacred Heart

Lucky for us, there was a lovely pub near by so it was not a complete loss of a drive.

Hope you are all well....I am struggling lately to keep up with blip!!

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.