All Change

My last day as an Alzheimer's Community Support worker. I also introduced my clients to Barbara, their new version of me.

First stop was New Boy. Mrs NB said he hadn't been outside in over a week. She's not been firing an all cylinders for a while now and is having a B12 jab to perk her up.   She is so lovely, 82, deaf, partially sighted and her husband's carer. NB and I went down to the river and stopped to watched the ducks. He spontaneously stretched his legs on to a low wall and basked in the sun. Big kiss when I left him.

Barbara and I then went to Scandalous Octogenarian who immediately told Barbara her incest and getting off with a priest story. I told Barbara that she will hear some juicy tales and I would let S.O. tell them so she has an interesting few weeks ahead of her!

Next was an introduction to Mrs W. She should be plain sailing.

Long weekend ahead!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.