Gas Works

This has been going on since before the 6th of April.

I've just read that entry which says my gas supply will be switched off. Well it finally happened this morning whilst I was in the shower! Brrr.

We live at the end of a long road and the work started at the other end even though an enormous hole was dug outside No. 147 in March.

My neighbour, Sally, was practically in tears yesterday saying it is really getting her down. I just think it's a job that needs doing so let it go. However, I can't actually get my car out of the drive today and the gas men haven't confirmed whether or not I need it!

Regarding the 6th of April, not much else has changed...I have spent some time chasing payments (I cannot fathom some people) and I've been rained on.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.