Obsession

I have finished my Attic24 Hydrangea Blanket and used up all the ends of rolls on the border. I am now twitching....next project?

I am contemplating the Harmony and will probably have ordered the pack by the end of today. That will drive Clive mad!

In other news, our Turkey plans have been scuppered. (Annoyingly) Clive has been offered work for September and as he recently took voluntary redundancy it seems daft to turn work down. 

We are last minute bookers and I was prepared for the possibility of our plans not going ahead. 

Our staycation in June was fantastic so my 2 weeks off will be day trips and minibreaks around whatever Clive is doing. I fancy Lulworth Cove and Cornwall so I am sure we can squeeze something in.

I have done some stuff for Nigel this morning & mowed the lawns and done some dead heading.

I think I shall wander into town this afternoon and then bake some cheesey courgettes for tea. 

Henry's GF has flown back to Belfast, Florence is coming home this evening, the sun is out and a long weekend stretches ahead!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.