Chasing Butterflies

This morning I waved Jae on his way for his first rock festival - Beermageddon!! He took two huge bags of stuff - I don't think the roughing it concept of festival life has dawned on him yet! Yes, I will miss him, but I'm determined not to worry about him, and I hope he has a really fantastic time!

I phoned my parents and got my Mum! She said that my Dad was limping a bit, but doing OK. I hope she remembers to tell him I rang, and I hope he isn't overdoing things!

This afternoon I went for a long walk along the river bank. I was really hoping to get a shot of a butterfly, and I saw a few white ones, and just this one Small Tortoiseshell! Since I've been taking notice of this sort of thing, I can't remember a summer when I've seen less butterflies. I wonder why...

Anyway, this is the last shot I managed to take before my camera battery gave up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.