Pretty in Pink

Today's been a bit dramatic. I was just about to have a shower this morning when I got a phone call from my Dad. He'd had a fall in the night and needed to go to A & E. I was to go over to look after my Mum and the dog, who was also ill.

I got there, and he could hardly walk and was in a lot of pain, yet he was planning to drive his scooter to his garage then drive to the hospital. I thought that was a terrible idea and said we should call an ambulance. In the end he compromised and got a taxi!

He was gone all the rest of the day! Fortunately my cousin was available to go keep him company for the afternoon and bring him home around tea time.

It wasn't as bad as he'd feared - he thought he may have dislocated his knee, but it's just badly bruised. He's also ripped off a toe nail and cut his arm.

I spent the day doing house work there, along with shopping and cooking. I got lots done! Tonight I should have been at work, but I phoned and said I didn't think I'd make it. The boss seemed ok about it but it must have been annoying even though it can't be helped.

It was 7PM when I got home, thanks to a lift from my cousin! I called work to see if they wanted me to go in , but no they are not busy and I don't have to go. Not too sorry about that!

These flowers grow in my parents' neighbours' garden, next to the hedge. It's actually my Dad's plant but it seemed to grow on the wrong side if the hedge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.