Love-Locked

The tradition of couples engraving or painting their initials into a padlock and attaching it to a bridge became popular in Paris over the past few years. The key was usually then thrown into the river It started in Italy though and came from a teen fiction book (Later turned into a film) named "I Want You" 

The Pont des Arts bridge in Paris was one of the most popular locations for the practice, and last year, the railings had to be removed due to the weight of all the padlocks causing the bridge to crumble! I think there's a way to go before it becomes a problem in Lincoln!

Today I have started eating healthier and exercising more again. I've also been to the doctors and got a prescription for lotion for my hands as all the skin has been constantly coming off again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.