Balls!

Off I went to Metheringham as normal this morning. It took ages for the train to get there due to unspecified problems with the track apparently!

 I realised when I arrived that the flying Scotsman was due through so I hung around until I heard a touristy looking Australian man brandishing a Union Jack flag say that he'd been told by a member of railway staff that the F.S was still in York! It would be ages, so I wouldn't get to see it...

Balls!! That is what I will have to Blip instead! A little kiosk I pass  en route to the station  in Lincoln has these for sale, along with flowers and plants!

My Dad decided after lunch that he wanted to go to Lidl's in Lincoln, so they brought me back into town. It gives me an extra 3/4 of an hour at home before work! Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.