Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Duckboards and Sunlight, Fishley

A GP appointment meant a delay in heading into the office this morning.  Instead I popped out at sunrise to the same locality I took the sunset shot on Wednesday.  A little mist helped the early morning views (see extra).    I loved the way the light streams through the trees on the left of this scene and I did think of isolating that viewpoint, but in the end it didn't work as well (IMO).

Seems I shall be having some steroid injections in the shoulders to hopefully tackle the bursitis that causes me so much discomfort.  It hasn't stopped me swimming, but I'm certainly a lot slower than I have been until recently.  Those that know me might wonder if the condition isn't partly caused by the weight of my camera rucksack!

Have  good long weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.