Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise and Mist, Newtown

Taken from the local pub car park.  The area just to the east of the estate where I live often has mist hanging across the fields first thing in the morning.  The problem is finding a suitable location to stop and take a photograph.  I've used this location a few times recently, and my only wish is to have access to the field in the foreground to change the perspective on the trees in this scene.

After that it was shopping and then a visit to mum on the occasion of her 93rd birthday.  I was really pleased that she was brighter and able to chat for a short while.  I made sure the staff at the home were aware (why they weren't was anyone's guess) and as I left they were planning some ways to celebrate her special day.  Mum is the last living family member of her generation and is the first to reach her 90s.  I fully expect her to receive a telegram from the Queen in another 7 years time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.