sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Poké-nic Go

The day was a slamming success! An acceptable trade off for having to wake up early, I'd say.

A quick temple stop for Priya, a KFC stock up on me and the picnic was a blast. I've never been to the Kuala Lumpur Botanical Gardens before, so this was a treat for me.

Random and unorthodox food selection, laid on newspapers, eaten off of recycled paper bowls, impromptu yoga lesson, unending giggling, teasing, laughing: I'd repeat this formula (except I'd like a proper picnic blanket in e future).

Pokémon Go was launched in Malaysia this morning: the rest of the crew had installed the game and were each meandering about in random directions by the end of the picnic. And it got us on national news! There's a video of me on national news, as the only person NOT playing the game!

Suicide Squad, not a good movie choice. Dinner at a restaurant that feels like a brothel, sadly bad choice, too, due to poor food. Baskin Robbins to end the day, very agreeable choice.

(Severely back-blipped)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.