a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Catching the last rays

Flower Friday 25: Catching the last rays

I saw this anemone lit by the low sun earlier this evening and realised that I had my blip :-)

It has been a glorious day.  The sun has shone in a sky that was almost untroubled by cloud.  I am unfortunately a bit sunburned - not too badly but its something I try to avoid.

Friday started well with breakfast out with Ben.  Sadly having hurt my back a few months ago I shall not be taking part in this years' trip to the Pyrenee, but Ben and the others going are all getting very excited at the prospect.  The back is definitely on the mend, just not quickly enough to be able to cycle up mountains in three weeks time. Still, as I tell myself, there is always next year.

After breakfast it was off to the golf course. (Did I say that it has been a terrible day?)  I am not a good golfer, I don't think that I even rate bad golfer status, but we did have fun today.  Ones back is a funny thing, I can swing a golf club without a problem, but the compression caused by riding a bicycle on bumpy British roads is another matter entirely.

Home this evening and back in time to cook dinner for Cathy (which makes a nice change for her).  I sensibly avoided the motorway route home.  It might have been fine, but motorways around Bristol at Bank Holiday Weekends should be avoided by anyone with any sense - they often seem to end up as car parks ...

Have a good weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.