Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunny Day

A gorgeous sunny day from start to finish.

The first appointment was Mr T's dressing change at the health centre and my tutelage on how to change the dressing as it will still need doing when we are on holiday.

Then off to the leisure centre for swimming.  A bit later than hoped but I should have been OK to finish my swim before aqua fit started and it went to one lane.  But no, the timetable was wrong and they wanted to take two lanes out 30 minutes earlier.  So I told the lifeguard that I wasn't moving as there were slow swimmers in the fast lane and it was not possible to carry on with my training programme.  She said she'd get the manager so I explained to him that I had planned the day around the timetable and so I expected to have 4 lanes to chose from.  He admitted the timetable was wrong so when I pointed out that they'd had the entire summer holidays to correct it, and if not they needed to clear the fast lane of those swimming less than their guideline 30 sec lengths then I wasn't moving!  He offered me a half lane of my own so that solved that!  The lady was not for moving!  

Then home for very welcome fish finger sandwiches.  Three loads on washing done and drying in the sun.  Off to the chemists to pick up Mr T's prescription and spotted these flowers.  Not sure what they are (cosmos maybe?) but the bees loved them so we want some for our garden! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.