Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A rare trip to Bristol

We had ordered some daylight running lights (Daylight Running Bike Lights for the bikes and so after popping to Mum and Dad's to collect some small animals, and into Hyundai to have the sun roof clipped back in again we got the bus into Bristol to collect them.  A bit of browsing of the sale and found some shorts that have a inner cycle short but "normal" shorts outside (much "do you need them...?") plus a pump and tyre levers.

Then Mr T decided he'd like the Skechers shoes he'd seen a couple of months ago so hunting for that and we came across a shop called Mabboo that sold bamboo products from pants, socks, t-shirts, phone cases to bikes!  The guy we chatted to was very interesting and was the designer for some of the products.  He agreed it was OK for me to take a photo to include in my Blip.  The link to their website is here if you are curious: Mabboo.  Then perhaps some shorts might be nice!  Good old M&S came up trumps with value shorts that "sit low on the waist and above the knees".  Job done!  In the end I had one pair of shorts "that I didn't need" and Mr T had two pairs of shoes, two pairs of shorts, a polo shirt and socks!  Hmmm .....  Still I now have some credit next time I see a pink top or hoodie (Aldi special buy tomorrow)!  It was nice that he was able to find the right shorts.  

A good but tiring day!  After watching the Comic Relief programme earlier this year where celebrities slept rough and was quite an eye opener (although clearly aimed at the TV audience) we did actually give £2 to a young chap outside a shop, who was thrilled and said I can go and buy myself something to eat now, and off he went so I think he really was going to get food.  I've always felt a bit uncomfortable that money might fuel drugs and have sometimes given a bar of chocolate.  

A very welcome cup of coffee before getting the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.