Adventure

Flew over Andora this morning. It looked almost blue and somewhat misty.

My feet are killing me and I'm not sure how much longer I can stay awake. I got some groceries in and I'm now lounging on the Sofa watching the local Catalan news. It's nice to be able to just "wander" out for a walk in the sunshine and be at the Sagreda Familia (sp?!) in about 10 minutes. I've had the whole day here on my own which has been relaxing and I made a wonderful salad for myself this evening. My friend's flight lands in 10 minutes at half nine and it will take them about an hour to get here on the train and metro depending on how lucky they are with connections. I suspect I'll be asleep or curled up with a book and nodding off by the time they arrive but I'll try my best, it's hot and humid so maybe a bit of an uphill battle?

The apartment belongs to an acquaintance who is good friend with my friend. He has decorated it with little knick knacks that say the name of my home town. There is something oddly comforting about it. It's a small world. . .

It's a UK bank holiday (airport was nightmarish busy) and I fancy a beach day but I suspect that being a Saturday and the influx of Brits means that the beach will be a major no go area tomorrow.

Water is flowing freely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.