Festival again

We had a very disturbed night with the children waking us at odd times, with the result that though they went back to sleep, I was awake from 4.30am.

It was a mizzly morning when we set off for Cragside. We didn't spend too long at the adventure playground - even the children wanted to go home. We totally forgot the Skin So Soft so were plagued by midgies.

They were tired so were both asleep when Mr C dropped me at the station on his way to take them home.

Jenny met me and we had a very nice veggie Indian meal with some dishes I'd not tried before. The blip is in the restaurant. Then we went to see Cosi Fan Tutti. The singing and music were wonderful but I felt the production was a bit static. The lighting was dim, the set uninteresting and though we'd been offered our money back before the performance because some people might find some of it too sexual in content, I maybe dosed off, as I didn't notice anything.

We had to run from the festival theatre to catch the last train - we chatted to two Texans who had been to the Tattoo - they were over on a golfing holiday. I didn't ask if they were sampling Trump's course.

Oh we bumped into. Melvyn Bragg as we went into the theatre - he was coming out with a big brolly and a big glass of wine. I didn't get a blip. His hair is still luxuriant. We also met M, old uni friend who we saw last week when her husband was interviewing Nina Stibbe.

We are tired and off out by 9 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.