Times Of My Life

By CarolB

1 Day

Thank goodness we are almost there, 'cos I don't know how much more of this I could stand! 

Been up since 7am this morning; did laundry, vacuumed, then packed up all the various bags of stuff needed for tomorrow.  Made up bouquets for myself and daughter; hand-tied I'll have you know!

Dealt with minor kilt malfunction, when the hire company didn't include a shirt or correctly fitting jacket for G; sorted out all clothes for me, bridesmaid daughter, and flowergirl granddaughter.  Went to bank to get cheque for hotel and DJ, then headed to meet sister to get my nails done.  Got caught in stinking traffic, and was half an hour late.  Got stressed by how long it took to get nails done - undoing all the supposedly pampering and relaxing effects. 
 
Filled car and headed to hotel; unloaded all stuff, carted it up to our room.  Greeted daughter on arrival, then headed home to load up car again with dog and all his accoutrements, before driving to Glencarse to deposit him in his weekend billet. 

Back to hotel for rehearsal; all went well - we had a wee family drink in the bar, and then me, the groom, and our sprogs headed off to the Bothy for a bit of late dinner.  It is now midnight, and I am just banging this out, and having a little glass of red, before hitting the sack in preparation for the big day tomorrow. 

Photo shows G and my nephew Kyle (who is in charge of the music tomorrow) sorting out the tunes.  Night all - got a big day in front of us tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.