Times Of My Life

By CarolB

No Days to go .........

And suddenly, it was here!  Our beautiful day was sunny, and filled with laughter and love.  My husband and I both had wee sniffles during the service, and again during the speeches which were made by my sister, daughter, the groom and the best man. 
 
My brother wrote a poem for us, which misted up a few eyes again.  Then we all tucked into an amazing hot buffet, before strutting our stuff until midnight, dancing the night away. 

Oh my goodness, it all went by so quickly; we loved every single second.  How I  wish we could go back and do the whole day again, just to take it a wee bit slower this time.

I was so very fortunate that fellow Blipper and friend, Yasmin, came along and took lots of photos, as my dress had nowhere to hide a camera.  Check our her blip for the day, to see her picture of us once the deed was done! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.