Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Escaping ...

I confess: I don't like Cowal Games. So strong is my dislike of the feeling of invasion, with the sound of pipes randomly on the breeze, that I plan ways to escape the day. This was the first escape: to the Crinan Canal, to walk its length and back again, from Cairnbaan to Crinan and return. This is a photo of the sea as it meets Moine Mhòr , the great moss that is a nature reserve, stretching for miles towards Dunadd. The canal flanks this, and the towpath is high on the south side of Moine Mhòr . 

Because I took so many photos on both sides of the path, I'm adding one of the canal itself - the black water, the clouds in the east, the sunshine that blessed our return walk after a soaking on the way out.

9 miles all told. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.