Lichen on a post

A walk by the golf course and estuary didn't yield much this morning. I had the macro lens on so thought I would see how far away from something I could be and still get something quite small.

An extra shows pine pollen as the wind blows on the hills and valleys in the distance, again with the macro lens. That haze is pollen. In fact as we walked back through some conifers the wind blew and we saw clouds of pollen around us. A first time I have been amongst it like that. I am lucky that I don't suffer from asthma or hay fever.

In other news Barry came and finished the fence. I held the mesh up, pulled it tight while he nailed it on, pushed on the boards while he nailed at the bottom, ran round to fetch stuff once we got trapped on the other side. He has made a great job of it and we are very grateful to him. The birds like sitting on the top and the cats can't get through so that is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.