Butterfields Yellow

I think I have remembered the name right. I have been keeping an eye on how long the blooms last before turning brown and it is much longer than expected. Two weeks at least maybe three.
As it has been spitty rain most of the day I brought this inside to take. Sat it on a glass. Three variations - the third when it fell in the glass.

I have been off colour all week with a sore lower back and then Friday night I got vertigo. I have never had it before and the doctor I saw Saturday said it is a mild case. I feel it when I bend over at certain angles, put my head on the pillow and lean over the laptop keyboard. So will have to limit myself in those activities although adding another pillow helped last night.
Nothing much can be done, just has to run it's course and hope it is the days version not the weeks or months version. No telling apparently. There is a pill but in some cases it can make things worse. I will wait and see.
Of course I can't drive which is a nuisance. I can still blip though and I find sticking to routine things like meals, grocery shopping etc helps keep me feeling better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.