Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

My Fourth Year Blip Party

Four little waxeyes feeding on the fat
One cried “Here comes the camera”
And that was that!!


Hooray they have found the fat. I have been waiting 10 days for the waxeyes to find and try the fat I hung in the tree near the bird feeder. Blipmate crocheted the bag in fishing line leftover
from her bag. I was getting a bit impatient and wanted to shift it but was assured they would get there eventually and today they did.
We were away taking Blipmate to the airport so it was late afternoon before I got to this. I thought I might leave my 1460th Blip until tomorrow but when this happened I decided you can all join in the party.
 
Who would have believed I would last for so many blips. I didn’t. I nearly gave up the first rainy day when all I could think to take was a shirt I was ironing. But one day at a time and I got through. The four years is not continuous but not too far off either.
 
I have learned so much about photography, by looking at your blips and trying new things. Many of you have taken the time to pass on your knowledge and I have benefited from that. Thank you to  any one who ever stopped to take a look, or wrote a comment, left a star or  awarded a heart. You would have made my day whether it was Day 1 or Day 1359. I have met some of you in person and had lots of conversations with so many others from around the world. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou.
Thank you to Blip Central too for keeping the wheels turning.
 
Now it is Day 1460- Cheers, let’s party. !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.