Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Evening on the Rangitata

It's been a while since I've put some time aside for some photography, so tonight I decided to put on some boots, swap my crutch for a walking pole, and throw my camera pack on my back (well, in the car to be precise)

It was a beautiful evening so I headed up the gorge. I've been wanting to go back to this spot and shoot in the evening since February, so it was good to get the shot I wanted.

This is with a 12mm wide angle lens and 10-stop ND filter, allowing me to slow the shutter down and smooth the waters of the mighty Rangitata.

In the extra you'll see the view looking downstream amongst the gravel braids - more or less 180 degrees from the view in the main shot, about 10 minutes later. Gotta love that orange alpenglow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.