Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Walkies at Hams

The usual Saturday.  A visit to the Nursing Home.  I was particularly careful to spend a lot of time with my favourites and make sure I saw everyone and have a bit of a chat because you never know what will happen in four weeks with the old and frail.  It will be four weeks before I am back there.  Only two and bit weeks in Kenya but three weekends I will miss.

Home for chores and then out late this afternoon to Hams beach to give the hounds a good run.  Poppy runs herself ragged at Hams chasing seagulls and whatever else she can chase. She even has to lie down to give herself a rest in between chases.

  Then home and a face time catch up with friends who are away this weekend (I normally would have gone with them) and then a bit of cooking.  I have taken a lot of food out of the freezer and cooked it up to be eaten before I go.  I am trying to empty the fridge.  The hounds are sleeping at my feet and all is well with the world.  Packing tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.