Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pastels at Nobbys

I took my Aunt out to lunch at Morpeth today.  Lunch was pretty uninspiring but we had a look at a teapot and tea cosy exhibition and then stopped and looked inside St James church.  It is very old by Australian standards being built in 1836 of a local sandstone.  I put one of the interior as an extra.  How many churches are open these days I wonder.

I dropped my Aunt back home after getting some provisions and then grabbed the hounds who had been left at home and gave them a good walk down the breakwall.  We saw two sea lions, one quite a large male, and also met Bundy and his owner Rachel and her friend Robin (another extra) and then it was home.  Not much else to report today except it is now blowing a hoolie outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.