Bye Bye Ziggy and Hector

Kai saying "Bye bye" to Ziggy and Hector at about 7 am. He got on really well with the dogs, and loved to join Granddad  on their walks. When they were away from the road, he held one of their leads, and Ziggy and Hector loved the extra attention they received.
We left at about 7:40 and I drove them down to Heathrow. 
After they went through the gates at Departure, I tried to buy a cup of coffee, but I couldn't get the words out of my mouth when I was standing at the counter.
A very sad and lonely drive home.
The house is now so quiet, and my face is all puffy and swollen.
That's it now until next year.
My extra was actually taken yesterday evening after I'd already done yesterday's blip. The boys were cutting lavender in the front garden, which we then quickly dried on a low heat in the microwave, and Kai then filled about 20 little organza bags to take home with them. The house now smells very lavendery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.