Red Arrows

We're stuck at home while my better half recovers and not on holiday as planned. I've done some DIY and plenty of cycling, and virtually no photography.

On of my tasks has been to rebuild my home server. I put in a new motherboard a few days ago and I then installed a pair of 6TB hard drives along side the original 500MB drives, and I've been slowly synchronising the data and getting it to boot cleanly off the new pair of drives. It's been made a bit more complicated than normal as the drives need a new style of disk partitioning that I'm not familiar with and the volume of data has been rather larger than the last time I did this. Anyhow it's all done now and I'm running on the new system with the new drives and I'm not running out of space any more...!

Because it's CarFest or as I prefer to call it CarFarce, the roads are clogged up with petrol heads, there are one-way limits in place and it's rather humid and oppressive I've not gone for a bike ride -which I need to. Instead here are is a picture from the Red Arrows displace over the village for CarFarce. I should have taken my SLR and a decent lens, but I didn't bother...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.