Sky Aflame Beyond The Sleeping Yachts

I'm blipping this a day late because I simply didn't have time to go through all the photos I took yesterday and make a sensible choice, especially as I stopped to food shop on the way back and didn't get home till past 10 and still had dinner to cook and eat! I hope you like the one I've finally opted for but there are plenty more to choose from in my Sunset Over Poole Harbour album, over on Flickr! 

I was up for sunrise - always lovely but more muted than I had hoped. Then a very full day of organising appointments, answering emails, making phone calls, etc - all whilst the sun was shining gloriously outside! But then I have been on holiday for the past two weeks, so I had to be self-disciplined :) Anyway, by the evening, I felt I'd earned a trip out, so I didn't hesitate to head off to Poole Harbour - one of my favourite places - for the last hour or two of daylight (and beyond!) It was really lovely down there - people enjoying the water and each other, watching the sunset, cooking barbecues or falling off paddle boards. I even came across a group of paddle boarders with dogs on board (!!!) - apparently a specifically organised session to give dogs the paddle board experience! I believe it was a first...... All can be seen in my Flickr album, if you have time to browse!

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts you have left in my journal recently! I read and appreciate them all!


Hope you're having a good weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.