Soft Pink Sunset

I've been at home much of today, editing images from yesterday's sunset and just doing this and that, so I'd not taken a single photo until 7.30 this evening when I'd gone for a breath of fresh air in Poole Park. I'd hoped for another sunset but the sun disappeared behind a big bank of cloud, just as I was about to leave the house. I settled for photographing the bird life until I noticed a tinge of pink on the water..... Getting back in the car, I headed for Holes Bay, where I knew the sun would be visible, if it had indeed re-emerged!  There it was -  a huge red ball in the sky - but sadly I was still driving! By the time I'd parked the car, grabbed the tripod and headed round the corner, it was gone! Ah, well - it still left a lovely pink glow in the sky! :)

I only blipped yesterday's very vibrant sunset a few hours ago, so do take a look, if you have time! Huge thanks to those who have already left wonderful comments, stars and hearts - I'm thrilled you liked it so much!


Enjoy the rest of your weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.