An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I'm Looking at the Big Sky...

Up early (for a Saturday) and out the door just after 9am to have breakfast with D at Gloagburn.

Hmmmm....poached eggs, toast, bacon and black pudding and a pot of breakfast tea.  Just the thing to prepare you for the day ahead.  And how wonderful to sit and watch the sun push its way through the clouds and feel the temperature rise.  By the time we left it was warm and lovely (although it's grey now!)

Breakfast wasn't the only reason for going to Gloagburn.  We're going out for dinner tonight to our friends Aileen and Jim's house.  Also going are other friends Ian and Cathy who recently became grandparents to a lovely little grandson, so we wanted to buy a pressie for him.

As we were heading for the checkout I saw oven gloves out the corner of my eye and remembered our oven gloves are hanging together by a thread, so popped a pair in the basket David was carrying.  I went out to the car whilst David paid and it wasn't till we got home I looked at the receipt and realised the oven gloves cost THIRTY QUID!  Yes, you read that right!  £30!!! Is it me or is that a bit extortionate?   It's a while since I bought oven gloves but I am sure I never paid anything close to that and if I did, well I need my head felt!  And to think I almost chucked an apron in the basket too!

I'm not going to use them.  They're getting framed and put on the wall.

Jeez the afternoon has run away with me.  Must dash and start the beauty routine for this evening (it takes a while) starting with what to wear.  Cue trying on many different combos and settling on the first one I tried.  

I will be listening to THIS as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.