An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Backblip

Another busy day (is there any other kind?).

Up early and continued with my list writing in preparation for our week away.  David and Adrian were playing golf this afternoon so Agnes came too and we all had lunch at the golf club.   

There was a Diamond Wedding celebration on in the suite upstairs and the guests were all arriving at the same time as us.   All these octogenarians in their finery.  They looked marvellous and I was a bit in awe at the thought of reaching 60 years of marriage.  What a fantastic achievement.

Alan went out for the afternoon with Jo and they bumped into Gill so he was absolutely hyper.  (Thankfully his colitis has settled a little bit.  I've doubled his usual medication so I am holding off giving him the steroids for a couple of days to see if the improvement continues.  Hopefully we might be able to avoid the steroids.  He made me a very happy mum by eating all his dinner so I think he must be feeling a bit better.)

After lunch Agnes and I came back to mine as another friend Gail was popping in with her mum Catherine as Catherine was keen to see how the extension is doing.  That was a good excuse for us all to have coffee and Gloagburn gingerbread and shortbread.

Just after Gail and Catherine left, David and Adrian arrived back from the golf with mixed emotions (good front 9, terrible back 9) and then Agnes and Adrian headed off as they were taking Emily back to Edinburgh for her second week at college.  She's only been gone a week but has settled into the student Halls very well and made some new friends.  Of course she was taking back a pile of clean washing and bags of food!  I suspect this will be the pattern for Agnes and Adrian for the foreseeable future :D 

Dinner and a snooze on the sofa ended a very enjoyable Sunday.

Awkward moment of the day was when I was having a nosy at a friend's friend list on Facebook and inadvertently sent a Friend Request to one of their friends, someone I don't know and have no connection to.   I had no idea I'd sent the request till it was accepted!   Oops!

Funniest moment of the day was discovering THIS.  It made me laugh so much :-)))


“Hockey is a sport for white men. Basketball is a sport for black men. Golf is a sport for white men dressed like black pimps.” – Tiger Woods

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.