An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Twins!

Lola and her Ikea Goldie.  I swear that is the best £7 I've ever spent.  Lola adores her.  She's either trying to rip her head off or cuddling into her.  She is her go to snuggle toy.  I will be buying a few of them to have in stock as this one will get worn out rather quickly I suspect.

I have been up since 6.30am and haven't stopped all day.  David is the same.  Looking after a new puppy is hard work!  

She is a wee darling but boy does she like to chew.  Everything.  We can't take our eyes off her for a second.  All you folks with dogs are nodding and saying I told you so, but it's a shock to the system, even though we thought we were prepared for it. 

So, we have spent the day trying to fit all that  needed done, around Lola and her needs.  After two days of successful toilet trips outside, its been rather frustrating to have had 5 accidents indoors (just pee.)   Thank goodness for tiled floors!

And in amongst the chaos our builder had arranged for a photographer to come this evening at 7pm to photograph the building work outside and in.  At 6.45pm the garden room looked very lived in but miraculously by 7pm, it looked like a show home.  The old dining room on the other hand...

The photographer is going to send us copies of the photos.  It will be a nice reminder of how the place looks tidy as now little Lola is here, there seems little time for being house proud!

And now bed is calling.  I know I sound like a broken record, but I promise to try and catch up with commenting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.