An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

August slipping away...

The day started well.  

I loaded the toothpaste onto my electric toothbrush and for reasons known only to no one, I switched the damn thing on before I put it in my mouth.  In the blink of an eye the bathroom cabinet mirror, the wash hand basin, the side of the shower cubicle, my PJ top, my arm and my chin were beautifully stippled in Colgate.  I may have said darn it.

Gill popped in for coffee this afternoon.  We didn't get the chance to have a proper catch up when she was at Alan's pool party last weekend, so we made up for that today.  

Gill is so funny, always has a story (or three) to tell and today was no exception.  My sides are sore laughing at her anecdotes, none of which I can repeat incase you know anyone involved!  :-))  Alan was also delighted to see her.  They used to get up to such hilarious mischief when she was his support worker and he's never forgotten that.  Hopefully we will get together again soon.

Trying to get up to date with overdue correspondence and this little guy came to have a nosey.  Gave him a drop of water and he had a drink but I liked this shot where he was just contemplating a drink better than the drinking one.  No idea what he is.  He didn't buzz.

Can't believe we are almost at the end of August.  I am sure it was April ten minutes ago!  But my feet are up, cuppa by my side and the first episode of Great British Bake Off is about to start.  It's official, autumn is just around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.