An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cola Ice Flow...

Up early this morning and once showered and dressed, had a clear out of my dressing table.  

Amongst the rubbish thrown out were a load of perfume bottles with a drip of perfume left in each, many assorted tubes of face cream, hand creams and body lotions, again with a drip in them and almost empty nail polishes in colours I haven't worn in so long that I actually can't remember when I last wore them!

Why I am unable to throw these things away when they reach that end point, I don't know!   Perhaps it's a feeling that there's one more use in them?  Well they are all gone now along with a pile of sun cream, make-up, hair products and three hair brushes I haven't used since my hair was short (1990s!) 

Now my drawers are free flowing (oo err Mrs :-) with everything I do use, to hand.  

I seem to get the urge to have clear outs at the start of spring and the end of summer and I have a few other targets on my hit list, the main one being the boxes still sitting one the landing from the end of the building work.  They will definitely be gone by the time my lovely Blip Pal P visits in September.

I have been wrong footed by the sunshine today and blue skies today so plans to be indoors changed and with D's help, I now have all the labels off the new plants in the side garden and can catalogue them and their care instructions as I suspect some of them need attention as summer ends and the next season begins.  

Heaven help them.  David and I don't have a green finger between us!   

In other news, Alan and Lola have both been sick today.  Doesn't appear to have caused any distress in either of them and they are both full of the joys and their usual selves, so will just keep an eye.

In other, more exciting news, Nikki messaged me this morning after her appointment with the midwife to say Little Miss is fully engaged so it's just a case of waiting for her to decide to make her entrance.  Soooo excited! 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.