An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Tick. Tick. Tick.

No, not time flying by (although it is!) but me ticking off tasks on my to-do list.  It's been quite a successful day on that score.

After tackling the Mt Everest of ironing this morning, as well as a few other  chores, I spent a chunk of the afternoon painting Esme's first birthday card and a Wee Chookie Birdie (called Esme of course :-) which I will frame and give her as part of her birthday surprises.

David went to play in a golf medal and Alan went to Braehead skiing so had the place to myself.  Bliss.

The photo book of the shots I took of Andrew and Esme for Nikki's birthday arrived and I am really pleased with it.  I am sure she will love it.  I also got three of the photos from the shoot into their frame and both those items complete Nikki's birthday gifts.  These are belated gifts as her birthday was earlier this month and thankfully I had the rest of her gifts in time for that!  I'm sure she won't mind that these are late.

I am more organised with Esme's birthday and have all her gifts already.  Can't believe she is nearly one!  She took her first independent steps last week.  Now the fun begins!  

Nikki is bringing her to mine early next month so I can do a cake smash shoot with her.  I was nervous about doing it but I've done my homework and ordered everything I think I will need (apart from a bottle of bubbles to distract her.  Mustn't forget those!) and now I'm looking forward to it.  Cost me a fortune though as it's forced me to buy a photography stand, backdrops (couldn't resist a Christmas one too :-) soft box kit, banners, bunting, balloons to name a few!  

The challenge will be keeping Lola away from all the props once they're set up!  I am hoping I will be able to get a lovely shot of Esme and Lola together, but accept that might be one challenge too far.  Time will tell :-))

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.