An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Surprise Treat...

Backblip


David was working from home today and surprised me at lunchtime by suggesting we nip across the road to the golf club for lunch.  What, not have to make lunch and get waited on instead?   Well my jacket was on as quick as you could say Martin Kaymer is a golf god!

After lunch D headed back to the study and I headed to the Gin Palace with coffee and cookies and a glossy mag.  Feet up and within seconds I was sound asleep!  

Two hours later David texted me twice and phoned me to say Alan was home from his adventures and was looking for dinner.  Never heard a thing!  He eventually had to come out to the Gin Palace and shake me away!  I felt quite disoriented for about two hours afterwards.  Enjoyed my nap though :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.