An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mint Condition...

My mint is looking good but it won't be long before it starts to spoil so I will need to start thinking about harvesting it for the freezer so I can enjoy it's summer freshness in the middle of winter :)

Busy morning. Postman brought beautiful flowers (a belated silver wedding anniversary gift from friends), Tesco man arrived then had a visit from Alan's new Speech Therapist from the adult services team. I like her! Very much! So that's a great start. :))

Postman also brought a letter from the Orthopaedic consultant regarding the surgery on my right hand. It is scheduled for 8th October. Gulp. This time last week I was thinking of cancelling but I've given myself a good talking too and now that I'm feeling braver, I have completed the form and will post it back tomorrow.

Alan's off out with Ed and Gill and I am taking the opportunity to edit some of our holiday photos from Cornwall. I will back blip them eventually!

Listening to Kate as I edit and just have to share. I spoil you lot! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.