Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Flower power

Where do you go from the high of being at a 100 metres men's Olympic final? You step out with the dog on a wet afternoon and get drenched with nothing in the camera but washed out puddles, featureless trees and dull ducks. The light was fading this evening and I had one or two raindrop-covered flowers but I also had this little bunch of home-grown sweet peas on the table.

For the first time since last winter I set up the mini studio and blipped them in that. I'm still loving the Olympics and put up a few more pics in my gallery, including one of the flame - forgot that last night. Also added a new leader to my Top 10 Olympic Blubs list and he's straight in at number one. Guess who? Thank you for the nice comments yesterday.

Note on the studio: it's not great but better than nothing. I might try to rig something up in the garage but haven't thought it through yet so probably never will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.