Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Dogolympics

"So what are these Olympics and when do they end?" says Pippa, our Jack Russell, who is getting a bit fed up that the TV has been on a tad more than usual these past 10 days. I must say Olympic fatigue is starting to set in. I'm enjoying them so much but can understand why they're only every four years.

Blipping fatigue has also set in. I certainly don't think I can or want to keep up a daily rate for more than a year. One more fishing trip coming up and then must get my head down to some serious research and writing yet more blipping.

"And dog walks," says Pippa.

Yes Pippa, lots of dog walks, I need to get fit again.

"Me too," says Pippa, "Big competition coming up."

What's that?

"Dogolympics"

"What event?"

"I'm entering the long tongue."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.