Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Pups.....

I wasn't planning to go into Manchester today but some friends who work for ASDA said they were taking part in the Manchester Pride Parade so I went in to photograph them for their company website. After doing some shots in the holding area on Liverpool Road by the museums, I went to find a place to watch the parade. Eventually I got a spot by the Midland Hotel.

I've not seen the parade for a few years. It was its usual joyous self. There were 130 floats (didn't count them but each one had its number showing somewhere) and it took 2 and 1/4 hours to pass me! When it was finally over my legs were stuck.

It was hard to choose a picture from all the ones I took. But it's now a 'thing' for grown men to dress and behave like puppies apparently. And not all of these guys will be gay either. As they went past us they barked and woofed. So I've gone with this picture as I learned something today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.