Kitchen Cove, 16.11, 27.8.16

A wet morning but perfect for a bit of research into holy wells! I'm planning  an exploration for Tuesday - some very obscure wells indeed - and a cursing stone! And possibly a derelict tin National School.

It's the end of Heritage Week here and I'm ashamed to say I've been to nothing. There was a walk I sort of intended to go to this afternoon but it was a fair way away and the weather put me off, and then I went collecting payment for cards instead. Actually quite a pleasure for not only had lots of cards been sold but I was given tea and an exceedingly good cup cake at one place, and got the chat at the others. Bantry was heaving. There was a cycle race going on out to the Goats Path, a run going on somewhere else and the firemen had a car wash charity day. I availed and remained in the car whilst two burly fireman worked away!

A trip to Kitchen Cove on the way home - dull and windy, the ribs tied down. A new addition - the boats have their names and telephone numbers felt-penned on - rather romantic names, Flora, Naomh and something Christina!

Plum jam cooking as I write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.