Rosie and I got up early so we could have a walk and coffee before work and the forecasted rain, (hence the rainmac). It stayed warm and dry and often sunny. Then I went up to my parents; Dad had not got into the new bed again, and spent the night on the hard chair by the bed.
Once I got back from work Rosie had cooked dinner, potato pancake based pizzas and corn on the cob with harissa butter and salad. On to bed and then the phone rang, it was the pendant alarm company to say Dad had pressed his button as he was stuck in his electric chair. harry and I whizzed up there to find Mum had turned off the socket before going to bed, and so when he woke up he couldn't get up as the foot rest was up and the power wouldn't work. I put stickers on the plugs and one on the wall to remind her not to turn it off. He was exhausted after trying to get himself out of the chair for a couple of hours, so he was going to spend another night not in bed, but at least this time he can recline the chair and be more comfortable than last night. I helped him get ready for the night with a blanket and changed his clothes and then Harry and I went home to bed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.