Flower series #40

I think this will be the end of my winter flower series. There are more but as Spring is fast approaching I will have to change to a spring flower series and/or new leaves series.

Today I dug up a few square metres of the garden where the couch grass has invaded. It is really hard work. I am finishing off Maddys scarf and beni, finishing a new jumper for the next grand baby, found a pattern I had lost, did the ironing, had a nap, put on the vegetables and what ever else cropped up. Weekends are busy. My better half is quite unwell with a lurgy and is watching reruns of the police shows on TV. What did we do without 20 years worth of "The Bill" reruns.

I don't like frilly daffodils as much as the simpler varieties but this was in a mixed batch of bulbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.