Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

First freesia

Big day for me today. Up to the market to begin with; mushrooms for dinner, and rhododendrons and a hellebore for planting. Got home, filled a wheelbarrow and our enormous green bin with weeds and grass and cuttings and such, then planted  the new things. Lunch was awesome, with the leftover schiacciata from last night. After lunch came training, with what I think was my best-ever performance of the kata Bassai Dai (it wasn't perfect, but then if I thought a performance was perfect, there'd be something seriously wrong...). After that, I went round the house clearing gutters of leaves, pulled out a bird of paradise which had got going where we wanted the rhododendron, planted said rhododendron, and chopped out a chunk of a dead stump. Then I cooked a bodaciously tremendous dinner, using herbs from the garden for some of the lovely flavourfulness.

My choice for the day's photo is the first of our freesias, with the colour of one of our recently-planted beds blurred behind.

Prettyr; Flickr.

Takette 28/2.8@4;K-30; unmetered; Raw Therapee - kodachrome emulation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.