stujphoto

By stujphoto

Seafield Pond Reflections

There has not been many days this year when then has not been a breeze about, so I have been unable to do a full reflection of an interesting sky in Seafield Pond. However, this afternoon to was relatively still though the exposure range was massive so it was difficult to get a reasonable image without loads of post-processing. Even so the image is a bit hazy in the middle because of the crepuscular rays. Zoe, our Hungarian Vizsla naturally had to make an appearance.

On my morning walk I saw a nice hairy caterpillar making its way across the path and I don't think I have seen a caterpillar for years even though there have been quite a few butterflies around this year. I had intended to make this my blip but my compact had real problems in focussing on there fine filaments of a hairy caterpillar, However, I have included the only one that is in focus as an extra just in case I don't see one again for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.