Hanging on!

Saturday 27th August 2016        (backblip)

I have also backblipped yesterday's Burrowing ..... hope you will have a look.

The House Martin chicks fledged today ..... they were wheeling around in the sky above the garden ..... landing clinging to the wall every now & then for a rest ..... not the best shot as it was quite a long way off .... but I just couldn't resist posting it anyway ...... do hope you like it :-)

I had just turned the computer on this afternoon ...... when I could hear thunder rumbling in the distance ....... thought "hope it doesn't get too close" ........ but in no way was I prepared for what happened next!

It quickly became storms of biblical proportions that lasted for at least 3 hours! At one point we had about 5 thunderstorms raging round us .... almost constant lightning & the rain was unbelievable! The roads were all flooded .... we even had about a foot of water in the garage! I have never seen rain like it ...... or such constant lightning & thunder ..... I half expected Noah to arrive in the Ark! Obviously with storms like that I had turned off the computer & router .... so never even had a chance to get on Blip!

Then to top it all .... we discovered a leak! Water dripping though the bedroom ceiling onto the bed!!!! Grabbed polythene, towels & a bucket to protect the mattress ..... then Hubby had a look in the loft ...... some of the roofing felt had come loose! Rang up & the chap arrived a couple of hours later & taped it up ....... apparently it should hold .... but we will have to keep an eye on it. All made for quite a day!

So because of all this I am very behind ...... I will catch up with you all as soon as I can ....... I do hope life soon settles down ..... I've had more than enough excitement these last few weeks to last me a long time!

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.